"Deadhorse, Book One: Dead Birds"

Collects Deadhorse 1-6

Deadhorse is the story of William Pike, a reclusive shut in who comes into possession of a powerful key and becomes the target of an evil industrialist. When Pike learns the key may help solve the mystery behind his father's death, he embarks on a journey into the farthest reaches of Alaska while being pursued by an array of bizarre bounty hunters.

'Dead Birds' collects the first six issues of Deadhorse, character sketches, pinups, deleted pages, and more.

184 Pages / Full color


ComiXology iBooks
"It has a great season finale feel to it as just enough questions are answered, but the stage is set for the next round of mysteries."
"...reminiscent of some of Gilliam’s more Dadaist films like Time Bandits, but with a J.J. Abrams Lost twist..."
"...it proves that there are great series outside the realm of DC, Marvel, Image, IDW and Dark Horse."

See More Press Coverage